The strip club:”BEST” workplace

maxresdefault
Stripper dances on pole

Mother – of – three says quitting the police force to become a stripper is “the best decision” she could have made.

Hannah Havers left her post of 12 years as a police officer in Thames Valley to pursue a career in lap dancing.

Mrs Havers told Strip Magazine: “Going back to lap dancing is the best decision I could have made. I wish I had done it 10 years ago.”

Despite tougher ‘sexual entertainment’ venues (SEVs) legislation and stricter licensing rules, the striptease industry in England seems to be booming more than ever.

With a second strip club within 200ft of the Queen’s favourite residence, Windsor Castle, and women like Mrs Havers leaving their day jobs to become lap dancers, stripping is no longer a job for the broke and desperate, but a career choice with better opportunities and more time for family.

Read the full story here.

Stripping is one of the oldest professions in the world as this timeline of the history of striptease shows.

Striptease
Woman strips

 

Rochelle from Leicester, 29, took stripping a step further. She dropped out of her Music course in Manchester Metropolitan University, started working in strip clubs and never looked back.

Now, 10 years lates, Rochelle owns Showgirls International, an agency for lap dancers in UK and abroad.

Rochelle has a pool of girls with different requests and an extensive portfolio of clubs around the world.

She said: “I have 10 years of experience as a dancer in Manchester, Germany, Norway, Austria and Australia and my agency works with clubs I have danced at and know are reliable and offer good conditions.

rsz_showgirlslogonew-1
Rochelle’s agency’s logo

“The girls like to feel valued and because I was one of them, I still consider myself one of them, I have a good insight into the business, know how it works, have a lot of contacts and take really good care of my dancers. I understand them and this is why they know they can rely on me.”

Showgirls International not only mediates between dancers and the clubs, but also helps with visas, flights and accommodation when abroad.

Rochelle explains: “Before the recession you could make incredibly good money regularly and have a steady income every year.

“When the recession hit I was still dancing and what I used to make on a regular Monday night turned into a really good Saturday night.

“Since then, the only way to make consistently good money as a stripper is to chase it all year around, for example, spend the summer in the UK, but go to the ski resorts in Austria in the winter.

“You go where the money is. Canada and Australia are renowned for the best money and working conditions, so a lot of girls try to spend as much time there as they can and it really is easier to have an agent back you up and fight your case with whatever problems you might have. ”

striptease 2
Dancer performing

A study, conducted by the top stag do organisers PissUp.com, reveals that Lancashire comes third in place of the counties in England with the most strip clubs per person. With 30 venues and a population of 1,169,300, Lancashire scores 2.565 strip clubs per 100,000 people.

Here is the league table from the study with the top 20 counties.

Rochelle’s agency is growing fast and it has opened new doors for her – she now gets paid to do additional web and writing work for different websites as well. She still doesn’t make quite the same money as when she was a stripper, but says she definitely prefers the lifestyle:

 

“I really don’t miss the late hours, the same conversations with the same kinds of people and the brutal and exhausting hard work.

“Still, there is no way I could have built the agency to the standard it works today, had it not been for the dancing. So it has been both a blessing and a curse for me.”

Daniela Yovova, 23, from Manchester, works as a bartender in one of the city’s premium stip clubs – Baby Platinum.

“When I started, I was surprised how nice it was to work in a gentlemen’s club – the place was run mostly by women and we all felt very secure”, Daniela shares.

“It’s one of the best places I have ever worked at.”

She says it is very easy to get sucked into the business though when you spend so much time in this environment:

“A lot of the girls start working as waitresses or behind the bar, and later they would go into dancing.

“All of them love it and they never look back because in one night they could make the money I could earn in a week”, Daniela explains.

LISTEN to what she has to say about working in the striptease industry with your clothes on:

 

Daniela has thought about coming outside the bar and moving to the pole countless times, especially when she knew she would only go home with £50, while the dancers – with £1,000 or £2,000.

Pose Posing Girl Love Woman Sexy Silhouette
Dancers’ silhouettes

“A very persistent customer wanted to pay me to dance for him and I was actually willing to it, but without taking my clothes off completely.

“He insisted for me to be naked, so I said ‘no’. It is always the idea of my family that stops me.

“I think this is the difference between the actual dancers and me: you like the idea of the job and the money, but something inside always stops you.

“You can make really good money as a stripper and it’s not such heavy work, but it’s definitely not for everyone”, says Daniela.

 

Leave a Reply

